Create users and grant them privileges.
By default, Claro has no user accounts, and everybody can do anything in the Claro user-interface. By adding one or more accounts, users have to login for access. There are several privileges to be assigned to user accounts.
The username to use on login
Email address of the user, primarily used to reset the password if it has been forgotten. Note: to be able to reset password, a valid SMTP server has to be configured in Maintenance settings. (Maintenance and system settings)
The password to use in login
Ability to view/edit user accounts
Ability to view/edit channel settings
Ability to stop and start the Claro service, export diagnostics package etc. These functions are available in the log page.
Ability to view/edit scheduler tasks