COURSE NAVIGATION

Moving licenses to another machine

Licenses are bound to a machine. If you want to move your Claro installation to another machine, the license needs to be re-activated. In order to make a license available on the new machine, the current license needs to be de-activated.

This process is not a real-time, automated procedure. Do not de-activate a license before the new machine is up and running with Claro. 

Contact [email protected] and request a temporary license for the new machine, so you can take it in production. Only then, de-activate Claro on the “old” machine. Then we make the perpetual license available for the new machine where you can activate it. (read Activating a license).

De-activate a license

First click the button that takes you to the account and license info:

License-account button

Login with the account that you previously created. If it does not already display the license overview, then click the “License” button to get there:

license button

That will bring you to the following overview page:

de-activation

Click the “Deactivate” button to de-activate the license on this machine. From that moment on, processing images on this machine with Claro will no longer be possible. 

Print Friendly

ELEARNING SEARCH

Questions?

ELPICAL

JOHN DE JONG

Phone +31 (0) 313 633 156
E-Mail [email protected]
Skype ELPICALJOHN
Sorry, it seems that your browser is outdated. You can quickly install an update below.
Download Here: