COURSE NAVIGATION

User Management

Create users and grant them privileges.

By default, Claro has no user accounts, and everybody can do anything in the Claro user-interface. By adding one or more accounts, users have to login for access. There are several privileges to be assigned to user accounts.

Screen Shot 2015-08-25 at 12.49.13

 

Username

The username to use on login

Email

Email address of the user, primarily used to reset the password if it has been forgotten. Note: to be able to reset password, a valid SMTP server has to be configured in Maintenance settings. (Maintenance and system settings)

Password

The password to use in login

 

user mngt

Account privileges

Ability to view/edit user accounts

Configuration privileges

Ability to view/edit channel settings

Maintenance privileges

Ability to stop and start the Claro service, export diagnostics package etc. These functions are available in the log page.

Task privileges

Ability to view/edit scheduler tasks

Print Friendly

ELEARNING SEARCH

Questions?

ELPICAL

JOHN DE JONG

Phone +31 (0) 313 633 156
E-Mail [email protected]
Skype ELPICALJOHN
Sorry, it seems that your browser is outdated. You can quickly install an update below.
Download Here: